Thieves!!!

Some places you *really* need to watch out for ...

I'd check the whois info on "ynotcash.com" and add these guys who spammed the fuck out of every webmaster during the weekend of Feb 9, 2002 to your "do not do business with" list.

Here is what the real YNOT says about them:

"Many of you are probably receiving spams from an outfit called Ynotcash.com. Please be advised that YNOT Network, LP, which owns and operates YNOTMasters.com, is in NO WAY affiliated with ynotcash.com. YNOTMasters in no way endorses any of the products or services provided by ynotcash.com. In fact, ynotcash.com sought to buy advertising space on YNOTMasters. We refused to sell them advertising, as we did not want to create any confusion and lead any webmasters to believe that ynotcash.com is affiliated with YNOTMasters. Again, it isn't, so use caution and investigate this company fully before utilizing it, just as you should with any other company." -- Greg Geelan

As if it wasn't bad enough that they are obviously trying to infringe on the name of a legitimate Adult Webmaster resource, they are hijacking form pages from another webmaster resource: thelinksmachine created by TD Scripts, Greenguy and Adult Netsurprise. See screenshots taken below at Feb 11, 2002 9:05pm PT

wpe1.jpg (86038 bytes)


Now here is the original and legitimate form:

wpe2.jpg (77163 bytes)

Here is a snippet of what Greenguy publically had to say about this:

" ... HOLY FUCKING SHIT! I got spammed by them over the weekend, but never bothered to look at the site - what a bunch of fucking scumbag cocksucking thieves! They even left the fucking copyright notice on there ..." -- Greenguy

2/12/02: Thief update! Either the host or the lamers themselves have blocked web access (403) to thelinksmachine form page that was clearly swiped.

2/12/02: Update! After public pressure (and perhaps legal pressure from Otto at the real YNOT) this public statement was released: (source YNOTMasters main board: 2/12/2002 14:52:05 Post # 49250

To all Ynot Webmasters,
We at Ynotcash want to apologies for everything that happened in the last 3 days.
We didn’t mean to cause any hard feelings or any damage to any company in the industry. Therefore we have decided to shut down our site and not use it any more.
We want to emphasis that we were scammed our selves when we bought a webmasters list which was suppose to be an opt-in list from a Russian webmaster.
We also want to emphasis that we didn’t have any connection with GTXcash.com like some of you assumed wrong.
We also were not connected to YNOTmasters in any way and that wasn’t our intention.


Sincerely,
The team of ynotcash.com

2/13/02: The thief tale seems to have had a reasonable happy ending, at least for now. The company known as Ynotcash has publically apologized, closed it's doors and taken the site down. Personally I'm taking a wait and see attitude on this one, as my pocket still feels pilfered.

Oh, and let's not forget those other spammers with the letters "GTX" and "Cash" in their name who were nice enough to spam everybody and tell us that they weren't associated with YNOTCash and it was "URGENT" that we know. I found out from about 8 or so harvested email spams. Another fine entry for the "do not do business with" list.

Click here to read TDavids thoughts on spammers